TN CE Requirements


Tennessee CE Requirements:

***In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, please refer to the TBCE website at: for the most current information regarding continuing education requirements for chiropractic licensees in Tennessee.***

Doctors of chiropractic (DCs) are required to obtain 24 hours of approved continuing education (CE) each calendar year to maintain their license and remain compliant with the Tennessee Board of Examiners (BOE) rules and regulations.  Tennessee chiropractic physicians may only obtain six (6) of these hours online.  The other 18 hours can be taken at a TCA-sponsored event.  You may visit the TCA’s calendar page at for an updated listing on available seminars.
Licensed CT­­­­­­­As and CXTs must submit six (6) hours of approved CE per calendar year.  Currently, online CE is not approved by the Tennessee BOE for CTAs or CXTs.
The BOE accepts for license renewal, continuing education courses approved by statute (T.C.A. § 63-4-112) (International Chiropractic Association, American Chiropractic Association and the Tennessee Chiropractic Association), and courses provided by the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards PACE (Providers of Approved Continuing Education) programs that are consistent with RULE 0260-02-.12. However, no courses approved by FCLB PACE on the topics of philosophy or practice-building are approved. 
CE Certificate Submission

Effective January 1, 2019, the Tennessee Board of Chiropractic Examiners has partnered with CE Broker as their official CE tracking system.  All annual CE for chiropractic licensees must be completed within the calendar year for which it is to be applied.  To activate your free CE Broker account and upload and/or track CE hours go to:

Questions?  Call (615) 532-5138 or visit

For more information on approval in states outside of Tennessee, please contact that state’s Board of Chiropractic Examiners.